Meet Our Nuclear Oncology Team

Our dedicated nuclear oncology team is here to streamline your care.

In addition to the benefits of targeted therapy over conventional chemotherapy, your care at Nebraska Cancer Specialists will truly be individualized to you and our dedicated nuclear oncology care team will be your strongest advocate. We strive to ensure you understand every stage of your treatment while making sure your care is efficient.

Sam Mehr MD
Nuclear Medicine Physician

Scott Degenhardt NMAA
Director of NuclearMedicine

Jacklyn Birkel, RN
Nuclear Medicine Registered Nurse


Doug Synek Pharm D, BCOP
Director of Pharmacy


Jenna DePue CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Technologist

Josh Rathe CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Technologist

Marlene Bridwell BSN, RN
Registered Nurse

Return to main Nuclear Oncology page

Meet DOT.

Skip to content